Customer Service

What is Auto-Reload? How do I set up or change Auto-Reload settings on my Starbucks Card?

Auto-reload allows you to set the amount that your registered Starbucks Card will be reloaded with when its balance falls below an amount that you choose. This service is available for registered U.S. and Canadian currency Starbucks Cards.

Set Up Auto-Reload
You can set up auto-reload for your Starbucks Card online through your Starbucks account or using the Starbucks App.  

To set up Auto-Reload on our website, log in to your Starbucks account and click on Manage. Select the Starbucks Card of your choice and set your Auto-Reload settings in the Reload This Card section. Once all of your information is entered, remember to click "Turn on Auto-Reload" to complete the set up.

To set up Auto-Reload with the Starbucks App, select Pay > Manage > Auto-Reload. Enter the threshold balance, reload amount and payment type then select Confirm.

Change Your Auto-Reload Settings
You can edit your reload settings by signing in to your Starbucks account online and going to the Card Management section. Once you are on the Card you wish to change, click Reload Card and select "Edit Auto-Reload Settings."

To edit your reload settings in the Starbucks App, go to your Starbucks Card, tap Manage and then Auto-Reload.

Disable Your Auto-Reload
To disable Auto-Reload using our website, sign in to your Starbucks account and go to the Card Management section. Once you are on the Card you wish to disable, click Reload Card and select "Edit Auto-Reload Settings." At the bottom of the page, click Cancel where it reads "Suspend or cancel Auto-Reload." You will need to confirm you want to cancel Auto-Reload for it to disable.

To disable Auto-Reload using the Starbucks App, go to your Starbucks Card, tap Manage and then tap Auto-Reload. Toggle the Auto-Reload setting to off and make sure to tap confirm.

Suspend Your Auto-Reload
This option allows you to temporarily suspend your Auto-Reload and set a date in the future when it will re-enable. You will need to sign in to your Starbucks account online to set up this feature within the Card Management section. This feature is currently not available to set up using the Starbucks App.

Trouble reloading? We can help you here.

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.
Note: Submissions will not receive a response. If you would like a response, go to our Contact Us page instead.